International roads

The Estonian road network also includes E-roads and TEN-T roads.  An E-road is a road defined by the UN Economic and Social Council, i.e. a road of the European road network.  A TEN-T road is a road defined in Regulation (EC) No 1315/2013 of the European Parliament and of the Council that is located on the territory of Estonia, i.e. a road of the Trans-European road network.

Among national roads, there are a total of 953 km of E-roads and 1,294 km of TEN-T roads.

International major roads:

  • Road No 1 Tallinn–Narva (E20)

  • Road No 2 Tallinn–Tartu–Võru–Luhamaa (E263)

  • Road No 3 Jõhvi–Tartu–Valga (E264)
  • Road No 4 Tallinn–Pärnu–Ikla (E67)
  • Road No 5 Pärnu–Rakvere–Sõmeru
  • Road No 7 Riia–Pihkva (E77)
  • Road No 8 Tallinn–Paldiski
  • Road No 9 Ääsmäe–Haapsalu–Rohuküla
  • Road No 10 Risti–Virtsu
  • Road No 11 Tallinn ring road (E265)

A road can be both an E-road and a TEN-T road.